In Appreciation

Our Appreciation and List of the Team Members for the Cold Case Project

The LSU Cold Case teams have been provided invaluable assistance from Stanley Nelson, editor of the Concordia Sentinel, who now helps run the LSU Cold Case Project. We also appreciate the help from a number of federal officials, including Chris Allen and Samantha Shero, FBI Director’s Office; Nelson Hermilla and Emmanuel Ellefson, Department of Justice FOIA division; and MaryKay Schmidt, National Archives archivist and FOIA specialist, and William “Jay” Bosanko, the chief operating officer of the National Archives.

Also rendering great encouragement and support over the years are five deans of the Manship School of Mass Communication:  Jack Hamilton, Ralph Izard, Jerry Ceppos, Martin Johnson, and Josh Grimm. 

Cold Case Members

2022 Students

  • Alex Tirado*
  • Allison Allsop*
  • Annalise Vidrine*
  • Ayatt Hemeida*
  • Cayli Pham*
  • Claire Sullivan*
  • Shelly Kleinpeter*
  • Amelia Gabor
  • Brea Rougeau
  • Brooke Couvillon
  • Domenic Purdy 
  • Drew Hawkins
  • EnJanae’ Taylor
  • Erin Stephens 
  • Hannah Rehm
  • Jordanne Davis
  • Julia Jackson
  • Katherine Parke
  • Lillian OConnell
  • Mackenzie Wallace
  • McKinley Cobb
  • Myracle Lewis 
  • Olivia Landry 
  • Olivia Varden

*took class for multiple semesters

Project Faculty Coordinator

  • Christopher Drew
LSU Cold Case Project Students Matthew Clark (left) and Alyssa Berry (right) interview Henry Austan, a member of the Deacons for Defense and Justice. | Credit: JBriaan Johnson/LSU Cold Case Project
Reporters from our combined LSU Manship School of Mass Communication and Southern University Law Center Cold Case team at the State Archives. L-R, Allison Allsop, Brittany Dunn, Alex Tirado & Adrian Dubose. Photo taken by team member Drew Hawkins

Past Team Photos

Scroll to Top